The Management Board, responsible for the strategic direction of the Met, is chaired by the Commissioner and comprises the Deputy Commissioner, Assistant Commissioners for Territorial Policing, Specialist Crime and Operations, Specialist Operations and Professionalism and the Met HQ directors.

Who’s who in the Met

  • Commissioner - Cressida Dick
  • Deputy Commissioner - Craig Mackey
  • Specialist Operations - Assistant Commissioner Mark Rowley
  • Territorial Policing - Assistant Commissioner Martin Hewitt
  • Specialist Crime and Operations - Assistant Commissioner Patricia Gallan
  • Professionalism - Assistant Commissioner Helen Ball
  • Director People and Change - Robin Wilkinson
  • Director Commercial and Finance - Lynda McMullan
  • Director Legal Services - Hugh Giles
  • T/Director Media and Communications - Ed Stearns
  • Director Digital Policing - Angus McCallum