Met offers public chance to pick Bravery of the Year Award

Londoners are being invited to choose the winner of the bravest act of police work in 2015.

Eight remarkable nominations have been put forward this year, demonstrating the heroic actions of Met officers who went above and beyond the call of duty to save lives and catch criminals. Details of each nomination can be found below.

The public vote will be open between Tuesday, 13 January and midnight on Sunday, 31 January. The winner will be presented with the award at a ceremony in February.

Get involved, read the profiles below, watch the videos and cast your vote now!

PC Jack Muscatt and PC Jack Collins, Southwark

PC Ian Molineaux, PaDP

PC Dewayne Hamilton, Hillingdon

DS Geraint Jones, DC Toby Passant and DC Dave Milton, Specialist Operations

PC Mark Bird and PC Rob Wilson, Bexley

A/PS Asad Ikram, Tower Hamlets

PC Winston Mugarura, Wandsworth

PC Lisa Dobson and PC Caroline Bowness, Mounted Branch


Thank you for all your votes, voting has now ended and we will announce the winner in due course.

The Commissioner's Excellence in Total Policing Awards